Bump Watch 2008

Apparently, the “in” things these days is not to be just pregnant but pregnant with twins as in the case of J.Lo-AngelenaJolie-JessicaAlba-MarciaCross and if it’s not twins, well you ain’t “in”. Some of these twin cases might just be rumors, what rumors in Hollywood? Are you sure? But I’m pretty sure in J.Lo’s case it’s true since she just pushed? out two babies (not really sure how the babies were delivered since she didn’t call me right after).

Even though these gals are rumored to be pregnant with one child, we’ll allow them “in” since they are celebs and all: KateHudson-Brittaneyagain?-JamieLynn(so sweet, sisters pregnant at the same time-hope you catch my sarcasm)-NicoleKidman-MinnieDriver-Matthew’sgirlfriendwhat’shername-JenniferGarner-EvaLongoia-Fergie-DemiMoore-ToriSpelling-sheesh! I think I could go on FOREVER.

Not only am I not expecting twins but I’m not even pregnant, so therefore I am very “out”! But soon I hope I can add a few friends in this bump watch category!

And speaking of twins, I want to wish my friend ggsmama over at Thing One, Thing Two, A Thing or Two a VERY HAPPY BIRTHDAY today! Ggsmama and I met this summer at our exercise class and became fast friends. I’m a bit introverted so it’s hard for me to make new friends but I’m so thankful she picked me out of the mommy pack. I think we will be in it for the long haul and hope our kids will become chums too, that’s if P will stop pulling G1’s hair! Check out her blog, I think you just might like her.

*celeb. photos courtesy of http://www.babble.com/*

5 Responses to “Bump Watch 2008”

  1. Erin,
    I did in fact pick you out and I’m so glad I made a great choice in you my friend! It takes so long to meet good people and I am so thankful for a new good people like you.
    Now, more comments to come later on the celeb pregnancies! I love this kind of talk……..
    ggsmama

  2. Erin,

    I tagged you for yet another meme, this one is a good one, though – books.

    PS Thanks for the massive MASSIVE crush on Bear Grylls. You mentioned him a while ago in a comment and I CANNOT GET ENOUGH.

  3. Hello again,
    So does this make me in or out, since I already have twins but am not currently pregnant with any?! Now, regarding Angelina Jolie. She’s a total baby hoarder not to metion marriage wrecker and IMO doesn’t deserve (a)twins and (b)Brad Pitt. Sure, I can admit she does some really good stuff in the world but just can’t rally enough to get over disliking her. (As if she cares what I think, of course!)
    ggsmama

  4. Melissa,
    Should have warned you, he’s quite the hottie!

    ggsmama-you are totally “in”!
    and what’s IMO?

  5. IMO, in my opinion

Leave a comment