My Aching Back

Today my husband goes to the Dr. to check out his back. Geez, we’re getting old! The problem is (other than his aching back) he’s supposed to be the healthy one. I’m the one who is falling apart. I’m the one who had glasses in 4th grade, contacts, lasik, lasik reversal (how do you have a lasik reversal you ask? Easy, get pregnant and have a kid, presto a lasik reversal) and finally
glasses once again-only to hopefully have lasik one LAST time! I’m the one who had oral surgery, braces and has a cavity every time I go to the dentist. And I’m the one with disc problems, which thankfully are much much better. So I’m really hoping this back thing isn’t too serious. We’re only in our 30’s for goodness sake and we have a lot of livin’ to do!

4 Responses to “My Aching Back”

  1. Ooh, I want lasik so badly. My doc won’t do it because I’m still nursing. I have to wait until a couple of months after Coco is weaned. I know it went all wonky on you when you got pregnant, but were you happy with the surgery before that all went down?

  2. Lasik is (was) awesome! The surgery was 15 seconds per eye. Recovery was pretty short too, like a week. And I could see! It is great for traveling, no more contact solution or glasses. Just freedom! I would go for it when your Dr. gives you the okay.

  3. Oh no!! I JUST got LASIK less than a week ago and plan on having more children. The doctor did not warn me about a reversal. What happened??

    I can totally relate to your post today! My husband was just told his blood pressure is through the roof. He’s a marathon runner, bicyclist and WAY more active than me (I have low blood pressure). He’s 30!! High blood pressure is an OLD PEOPLE’s thing!

  4. Eric's Mommy Says:

    Geez, sounds like you’re in the same boat as me! šŸ™‚

Leave a comment